I am into my fourth assignment now with Project 52 and I am enjoying every moment of it. I know it’s a long way to go, but as I mentioned on my last post, it just takes practice, practice and more practice.

My exposure in still-life / product-commercial photography is not new. Before I decided to become a Toronto wedding photographer and Mississauga portrait photographer, I have been photographing still life and nature for stock photography. I am a member of a stock photography agency and their requirements for a good photograph are high. So, when I learned about Project 52, I decided to join so that I can educate myself more and to the process correctly. I’ve learned about lighting for products and how to create that interesting composition using what you have.

So, in between Project 52 and my Toronto wedding photography business, I do some personal projects so that I can practice my craft. As you know by now, my style is more geared into dramatic /dark lighting. Below are some shots of my wife’s shoes. 48 weeks to go to become a better product/commercial photographer!

toronto still life, toronto wedding photographer, mississauga portrait photography, product photography, toronto portrait photographer toronto still life, toronto wedding photographer, mississauga portrait photography, product photography, toronto portrait photographer toronto still life, toronto wedding photographer, mississauga portrait photography, product photography, toronto portrait photographer

 

Leave a Reply

